Criminal Division - Victim/Witness Assistance Unit

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tel. (509) 574-1210

The Victim / Witness Unit:

  • Provides assistance to victims and witnesses in felony criminal cases
  • Provides basic crisis intervention to victims and witnesses
  • Provides referral information to victims and witnesses about resources and/or other agencies available to them
  • Provides information to victims/witnesses about hearing dates, trial dates, sentencing hearings and resolution of cases
  • Coordinates time for victims and witnesses to testify in pretrial and trial hearings
  • Assists with transportation/travel of witnesses to and from Court
  • Provides basic assistance to prosecutors in case preparation
  • Determines restitution in criminal cases
  • Assists law enforcement and child protective services in investigations of crimes against children
  • Provides training to law enforcement and child protective services in the area of crimes against children
  • Provides assistance to child victims/child witnesses throughout criminal investigations and criminal trials


Victim/Witness Assistance Unit / Investigations

Lisette Allan, Paralegal/Investigator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email lisette.allan@co.yakima.wa.us

Cecilia Barajas, Paralegal/Investigator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email cecilia.barajas@co.yakima.wa.us
  
Aaron Buchanan, Senior Manager/Senior Investigator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email aaron.buchanan@co.yakima.wa.us

Annette Figueroa, Senior Program Representative
1728 Jerome Ave. Yakima County Juvenile Justice Center
Email annette.figueroa@co.yakima.wa.us

Amy Gallardo, Paralegal/Investigator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email amy.gallardo@co.yakima.wa.us

Chelsea Gamache, Paralegal/Investigator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email chelsea.gamache@co.yakima.wa.us

Darla Jensen, Paralegal/Investigator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email darla.jensen@co.yakima.wa.us

Melissa Lamb, Senior Program Representative
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email melissa.lamb@co.yakima.wa.us

Kari Reser, Senior Program Representative
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kari.reser@co.yakima.wa.us

Paige Revilla, Senior Program Representative
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email paige.revilla@co.yakima.wa.us

 

Return to the main Staff Directory page