Cowiche Sewer District
Commissioner, Position 3

  • Description of Office
  • Jenny Korens

Sewer Districts

Yakima County has two sewer districts, Cowiche and Terrace Heights. Each sewer district is governed by a three-member board of commissioners who serve regular (6) year terms.

Sewer districts are established to acquire, construct, maintain, operate, develop, reorganize and regulate a system of sewers, including treatment and disposal plants.

A system of sewer means and includes: Sanitary sewage disposal, storm or surface water sewers, outfall for storm or sanitary sewage and facilities for sanitary sewage treatment and disposal.

No candidate statement or photo submitted