Criminal Division - District Court Unit Staff

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tel. (509) 574-1218

The District Court Unit handles all stages of criminal prosecution - from charging to trial to appeal to probation hearings - in non-felony cases, and all stages of proceedings in infraction cases (such as speeding) both in Yakima County District Court and in Grandview Municipal Court.

District Court Prosecuting Attorneys

Norma Barajas, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email norma.barajas@co.yakima.wa.us
    
Michael Hart,
Deputy Prosecuting Attorney, Supervising Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email Michael.hart@co.yakima.wa.us 

Andrew J. Harms, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email andrew.harms@co.yakima.wa.us  

Geoffrey Wickes, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email geoffrey.wickes@co.yakima.wa.us  

Shirley Arreola-Kern, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
 Email shirley.arreola-kerns@co.yakima.wa.us  

    

District Court Support Professionals

Maria Ayala, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email maria.ayala@co.yakima.wa.us

Alicia Macias, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email alicia.macias@co.yakima.wa.us

Kerrie Maybee
, Office Coordinator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kerrie.maybee@co.yakima.wa.us

Victoria Barajas, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email victoria.barajas@co.yakima.wa.us

Laura Taylor, Office Specialist- "Floating position"
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email taylor.laura@co.yakima.wa.us



Return to the main Staff Directory page