City & Town Officials

  1. City of Grandview
  2. City of Granger
  3. Town of Harrah
  4. City of Mabton
  5. City of Moxee
  6. Town of Naches
  7. City of Selah
  8. City of Sunnyside
  9. City of Tieton
  10. City of Toppenish
  11. City of Union Gap
  12. City of Wapato
  13. City of Yakima
  14. City of Zillah

City of Grandview

Physical Address
207 W 2nd Street
Grandview, WA 98930


  • Mayor - Gloria Mendoza - 2023
  • Council Position 1 - Joan E. Souders - 2025
  • Council Position 2 - Javier (Harv) Rodriguez - 2025
  • Council Position 3 - Steve Barrientes - 2023
  • Council Position 4 - Robert Ozuna - 2023
  • Council Position 5 - Bill Moore - 2023
  • Council Position 6 - David S. Diaz - 2023
  • Council Position 7 -Laura Flores- 2023

Elected mayor and council positions are nonpartisan. Candidates do not identify a political party preference. A majority of elected mayors and council members serve a four year term.


The City Council acts as the official legislative and policy making body for the City adopting all laws, ordinances, and resolutions, levying taxes, and approving contracts required by the City. The Council analyzes proposals to meet community needs, initiates action for new programs and determines the ability of the City to provide financing for City operations. The Council also reviews, modifies, and approves the annual budget. Additionally, the City Council performs other miscellaneous duties, including appointments to various boards and commissions, acts as liaison with other governmental bodies, and responds to community groups and individual constituents.


A candidate for city or town council must be a registered voter in the city limits for which they are filing. A candidate for a city council district must be a registered voter in the city limits and reside within that council district.

City / TownClass / CodeForm of Government
GrandviewCodeMayor / Council
GrangerCodeMayor / Council
Harrah4th Class TownMayor / Council
MabtonCodeMayor / Council
MoxeeCodeMayor / Council
Naches4th Class TownMayor / Council
SelahCodeMayor / Council
SunnysideCodeCouncil / Manager
TietonCodeMayor / Council
ToppenishCodeCouncil / Manager
Union GapCodeCouncil / Manager
Wapato2nd ClassMayor / Council
Yakima1st ClassCouncil / Manager - Charter
ZillahCodeMayor / Council
Code cities require one year residency.  RCW 35A.12.030, 35A.13.020