Healthy Washington - Roadmap to Recovery

Yakima County is in Phase 3 

Yakima County remains in Phase 3 of the Healthy Washington: Roadmap to Recovery reopening plan. On May 13, 2021, Governor Inslee announced that the state will move toward a statewide reopening on June 30, 2021. 

WA Phase 3

Full Reopening Based on Vaccinations 

A statewide reopening could happen earlier than June 30 if 70% or more of Washingtonians over 16 initiate vaccination. Currently, approximately 59.21% of individuals over 16 in Washington have initiated vaccination. For more information on COVID-19 vaccinations in Washington, visit DOH's COVID-19 Data Dashboard. To find a vaccine location, go to

Phase 3 - Healthy Washington 

Phase 3 allows restaurants, fitness centers, and indoor entertainment establishments to offer indoor services at 50% capacity. Click on the graphic below or read the Healthy Washington-Roadmap to Recovery Plan for more details. 

COVID 19 Phased chart with description of what is allowed in each phase 1, 2 & 3 Opens in new window

Healthy Washington Business Guidance

The following business activities must adhere to the occupancy and operation requirements outlined for their region’s Healthy Washington phase:

Spectator Events 

Religious and Faith-Based Organizations

Professional Services

Personal Services

Eating and Drinking Establishments

Weddings, Funerals, and Events

Sports, Recreation and Fitness

Indoor Entertainment Establishments

Outdoor Entertainment Establishments

For additional industry requirements, visit the Governor's website.

General Business Reopening Requirements

All employers must follow COVID-19 prevention protocols for employees as required by the Department of Labor and Industries