Board of Yakima County Commissioners

Office Location (weekdays 9-4, closed 12-1)
Yakima County Courthouse
128 N 2nd Street, Room 232, Yakima, WA 98902

Regular Meeting: Tuesdays at 10:00 am

View on YPAC Charter Spectrum Channel 194
Or call 509-574-1500 between 9:45-9:55 am on Tuesday morning for listening arrangements.

Commissioners Calendar 

The weekly calendar is published every Friday and is subject to change. Please contact the Clerk of the Board at 509-574-1500 to confirm the daily meeting schedule.

Emergency Notice

Please contact the Clerk of the Board at 509-574-1500 to make arrangements to attend a meeting or schedule a phone appointment with your County Commissioner.

Governor’s Proclamation 20-28 Open Public Meeting Act and Public Records Act (Extended). Pursuant to this Proclamation and while it remains in force the Regular Board of Yakima County Commissioners Agenda Meeting will be conducted by conference call. 

Public Comment is welcome by mail or email but will not be accepted during telephonic meetings other than for public hearings.

Yakima County Declaration of an emergency concerning Coronavirus (COVID-19)  Resolution

2020 Board of Yakima County Commissioners


All Yakima County Elected Officials are responsible for the administration and operation of their respective and independent departments. The Board of County Commissioners is responsible for the overall executive administration of Yakima County government.

In addition to the oversight of County administration, the Board's duties include adopting and enacting ordinances and resolutions, levying taxes and establishing county policies. As the County's legislative authority, the Board is responsible for adoption of the annual budget, provision and maintenance of public facilities, construction and maintenance of County roads, development and implementation of planning and zoning policies, and appointments to advisory boards and commissions.

District Map (Click map to determine your district)

Yakima County Commissioners District Map

Contact State Elected Representatives HERE

Under rules devised by each board, the commissioners meet at such frequency and at such locations as deemed necessary and a chair is elected to preside over these meetings. The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) encourages public comment concerning agenda items and/or Commission related issues during the regular agenda meetings.

The Board of Yakima Commissioners Regular Weekly Agenda Meeting is broadcast on Y-PAC the Yakima Public Affairs Television Channel.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Copies of Resolutions and Contracts are available on request from the Clerk of the Board: 509-574-1500
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Notice is hereby given, pursuant to RCW 29A.92.060 that the following Yakima County residents intend to challenge Yakima County’s electoral system:
Evangelina “Bengie” Aguilar, Candy “Dulce” Gutierrez, Rogelino Montes, Susan Soto Palmer
The aforesaid Yakima County residents, who are LatinX, believe they do not have an equal opportunity to elect candidates of their choice or an equal opportunity to influence the outcome of an election because of alleged vote dilution and polarized voting. One type of remedy they believe may address the alleged violation of RCW 26A.92.030 is single member districts with ranked choice voting.
The aforesaid Yakima County residents may be contacted through their attorneys at:Campaign Legal Center: 125 Cambridgepark Drive, Suite 301 Cambridge, MA 02140